Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this notice, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this notice.



Chongqing Machinery & Electric Co., Ltd.^{*} 重慶機電股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 02722)

NOTICE OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the extraordinary general meeting (the "**Meeting**" or "**EGM**") of Chongqing Machinery & Electric Co., Ltd.* (the "**Company**") will be held at the Conference Room, 16/F, Jidian Building, No. 60, Middle Section of Huangshan Avenue, New North Zone, Chongqing City, the PRC on Wednesday, 26 August 2020 at 9:00 a.m. or any adjournment thereof for the purpose of considering and approving the following resolutions:

ORDINARY RESOLUTION

1. To consider and approve the change of an Executive Director;

SPECIAL RESOLUTION

2. Proposed amendments to the Articles.

By Order of the Board **Chongqing Machinery & Electric Co., Ltd.* Chen Ping** *General Manager* (performing duties and powers of the chairman of the Board)

Chongqing, the PRC 10 July 2020

* For identification purposes only

Notes:

- 1. A member of the Company ("**Member**") entitled to attend and vote at the meeting is entitled to appoint a proxy or proxies to attend and vote in his stead. A proxy need not be a Member. A form of proxy for use at the meeting is enclosed herewith. In the case of the joint holders of any share, only the person whose name appears first in the register of members shall be entitled to receive this notice, to attend and exercise all the voting powers attached to such share at the meeting, and this notice shall be deemed to be given to all joint holders of such share.
- 2. To be valid, the form of proxy together with any power of attorney or other authority (if any) under which it is signed or a notarially certified copy of that power of attorney or authority must be deposited with the Company's H share registrar Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, and in case of holders of domestic shares, to the Company's mailing address at No. 60, Middle Section of Huangshan Avenue, New North Zone, Chongqing City, the PRC, not later than 24 hours before the time appointed for holding the meeting or any adjournment thereof or the time appointed for passing the resolutions. Delivery of the form of proxy shall not preclude a Member from attending and voting in person at the meeting and, in such event, the instrument appointing a proxy shall be deemed to be revoked.
- 3. For the identification of Members who are qualified to attend and vote at the meeting, the register of Members in Hong Kong will be closed from 27 July 2020 to 26 August 2020, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of H shares of the Company will be effected. All transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's H share registrar Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Rooms 1712-1716, 17/F, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on 26 July 2020 for register.
- 4. Whether or not the holders of H shares of the Company can attend the meeting, they shall complete the enclosed reply slip for the meeting and return it, by hand or by post, to the Company's H share registrar Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, on 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, or by fax on or before Monday, 10 August 2020.
- 5. Whether or not holders of domestic shares of the Company can attend the meeting, they shall complete the enclosed reply slip for the meeting and return it, by hand or by post, to the Company's mailing address at No. 60, Middle Section of Huangshan Avenue, New North Zone, Chongqing City, the PRC, or by fax on or before Monday, 10 August 2020.

As at the date of this notice, the executive Directors are Ms. Chen Ping and Mr. Yang Quan; the nonexecutive Directors are Mr. Huang Yong, Mr. Zhang Yongchao, Mr. Dou Bo and Mr. Wang Pengcheng; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Lo Wah Wai, Mr. Ren Xiaochang, Mr. Jin Jingyu and Mr. Liu Wei.