Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Chongqing Machinery & Electric Co., Ltd.<sup>\*</sup> 重慶機電股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 02722)

## **CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT**

Reference is made to the notice of the extraordinary general meeting ("EGM Notice") dated 10 July 2020 of Chongqing Machinery & Electric Co., Ltd. (the "Company"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the EGM Notice unless the context requires otherwise.

It is disclosed in Note No.3 of the EGM Notice that "For the identification of Members who are qualified to attend and vote at the meeting, the register of Members in Hong Kong will be closed from 27 July 2020 to 26 August 2020, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of H shares of the Company will be effected. All transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's H share registrar Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Rooms 1712-1716, 17/F, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on 26 July 2020 for register."

The board of directors wishes to clarify that the date "26 July 2020" in the aforesaid disclosure should be "24 July 2020" instead.

Save as disclosed above, all information in the EGM Notice remains unchanged.

By order of the Board **Chongqing Machinery & Electric Co., Ltd.\* Chen Ping** Executive Director and General Manager (performing duties and powers of the chairman of the Board)

Chongqing, the PRC 15 July 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Ms. Chen Ping, Mr. Yang Quan; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Huang Yong, Mr. Zhang Yongchao, Mr. Dou Bo and Mr. Wang Pengcheng; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Lo Wah Wai, Mr. Ren Xiaochang, Mr. Jin Jingyu and Mr. Liu Wei.

\* for identification purposes only