Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Chongqing Machinery & Electric Co., Ltd.\* 重 慶 機 電 股 份 有 限 公 司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 02722)

## **Notice of Board Meeting**

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Chongqing Machinery & Electric Co., Ltd.\* (the "Company") hereby announces that a meeting of the Board will be held at Conference Room 2 of the Company at 2nd Floor, No. 155 Zhongshan Third Road Yuzhong District, Chongqing City, the People's Republic of China ("PRC") on Thursday, 31 March 2011 at 9:00 a.m. for the following purposes:

- 1. To consider and approve the audited financial statements together with the report of the Directors and the report of the auditors of the Company and its subsidiaries (the "Group") for the year ended 31 December 2010;
- 2. To consider and approve the announcement of the audited annual results of the Group for the year ended 31 December 2010 to be published on the websites of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Company;
- 3. To consider and approve the 2010 annual report of the Group;
- 4. To consider the profit appropriation proposal and the payment of a final dividend (if any) of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2010;

- 5. To consider the time, venue and agenda of the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company; and
- 6. To transact any other business.

## By Order of the Board Chongqing Machinery & Electric Co., Ltd.\* Xie Hua Jun

Chairman, Executive Director

Chongqing, the PRC 16 March 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Xie Hua Jun, Mr. Yu Gang, Mr. Liao Shaohua and Mr. Chen Xianzheng; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Huang Yong, Mr. Wang Jiyu, Mr. Yang Jingpu and Mr. Liu Liangcai; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Lo Wah Wai, Mr. Ren Xiaochang and Mr. Kong Weiliang.

\* For identification purposes only