Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Chongqing Machinery & Electric Co.,Ltd.\* 重慶機電股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code:02722)

## NOTICE OF BOARD MEETING

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Chongqing Machinery & Electric Co., Ltd.\* (the "**Company**") hereby announces that a meeting of the Board will be held at Conference Room at 16th Floor, Jidian Building, No. 60, Middle Section of Huangshan Avenue, New North Zone, Chongqing City, the People's Republic of China (the "**PRC**") on Tuesday, 25 March 2014 at 9:30 a.m. for the following purposes:

- 1. To consider and approve the audited financial statements, the report of the Directors and the report of the auditors of the Company and its subsidiaries (the "Group") for the year ended 31 December 2013;
- To consider and approve the announcement of the audited annual results of the Group for the year ended 31 December 2013 to be published on the websites of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Company;
- 3. To consider and approve the 2013 annual report of the Group;
- 4. To consider the profit appropriation proposal and the payment of a final dividend (if any) of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2013;

- 5. To consider the time, venue and agenda of the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company; and
- 6. To transact any other business.

## By Order of the Board Chongqing Machinery & Electric Co., Ltd.\* Wang Yuxiang Executive Director and Chairman

Chongqing, the PRC 10 March 2014

As at the date of the announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Wang Yuxiang, Mr. Yu Gang, Mr. Ren Yong and Mr. Chen Xianzheng; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Huang Yong, Mr. Wang Jiyu, Mr. Yang Jingpu and Mr. Deng Yong; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Lo Wah Wai, Mr. Ren Xiaochang, Mr. Jin Jingyu and Mr. Yang Zhimin.

\* For identification purposes only